About Heidi

During the majority of my growing-up years I lived with my mom, dad, and siblings in Mountain Home Air Force Base and Mountain Home, Idaho.  I enjoyed my primary and secondary schooling a lot.  I feel like I had a very good home life with a mother and father and siblings who showed me love and taught me by example.  I was raised in a religious home learning Christian values and was taught to have faith in God.  I was baptized as a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints when I was 8 years old.  Jobs I have held are newspaper carrier, retail sales at Burlington Coat Factory, and working in a dental office as both a dental assistant and a dental hygienist.  I am currently employed full time at a dental office as a clinical dental hygienist.  I have very good health and take no medications.  I have long red curly hair and pleasant features.  I don’t think my body type and structure limits me in doing anything that I want to do.  I can easily do things that I want to.  I love to participate in sports and outdoor activities like camping, hiking, and fishing.  I have had times in my life when I am really good about exercising and then sometimes when I’m not so good at getting it done.  But I know that I definitely feel better when I am eating healthy food and exercising regularly.  I am a very happy person and am geared towards happiness and like to help others to do so also.  I am a peacemaker and optimist.  I have learned a lot about faith in the last few years, trusting in God that whatever happens is part of the plan that is best for us and not to get discouraged, but rather look for opportunities to learn and grow in the new situation or change.  I am very good at multi-tasking.  I like to keep my house clean and de-cluttered.  I feel like my temperament is good.  I still get upset and discouraged sometimes.  I don’t like to dwell on these things though and I try to resolve concerns of others as quickly as possible.  I try to exercise my faith.  One weakness I have is not relying on others enough.  I am one that is pretty independent so usually it’s easier for me to just do things on my own so that I know they get done.  From my experiences I know that I can’t do everything and I need to rely on others.  I’m working on this.  One value I consider so important is honesty.  When you are honest with yourself and others it keeps you safe and keeps communication open.  I love music and am very musically talented.  I believe there is a song for everything, and for everything, a song.  The values I grew up with in my family are the values which my husband and I enjoy in our little family together.

Some of my hobbies:  
-sewing-I like to make things and find great joy in being self-sufficient in mending and repairing my own clothes and things
 -quilting-I have done a few smaller projects.  For the last 5 years I have been slowly working on a queen size pieced quilt that I am now in the process of hand quilting.
 -fly tying and fly fishing-I love to fly fish.  My husband taught me how to fly fish when we got married.  It is something we enjoy doing together.  We tie our own fishing flies and that has become something I love because it involves creating things.
-gardening and yard care-I love to be outside in the fresh air.  The smell of a freshly-cut lawn is great.  There hasn't been very many years in my life when I haven't grown something in a vegetable garden.  It is very rewarding to me and the food tastes so much better when you grow it yourself.
 -cooking and baking-I do enjoy making meals and try to prepare nutritious ones.  Although cooking and baking some foods isn't my forte, I am not afraid to try new recipes and be creative.
-playing the piano, some guitar, and love of music- I do love music!  I have played the piano since I was very young and continue to play now.  I learned several chords on the guitar a few years back and have since dabbled in that a little bit.  In high school I played clarinet, drums, and also sang in choirs.  I do love listening to music a lot, too! 

Other interests:  camping, boating, playing games with family and friends, hiking, going on picnics, enjoying this beautiful world!